Parliamentary Assemblies are the most institutionalized platforms of parliamentary diplomacy. GNAT is represented in 14 parliamentary assemblies in addition to the Türkiye-EU Joint Parliamentary Committee.

The deputies representing the GNAT in these assemblies are designated according to Law No. 3620 and the internal regulations of political party groups. Political party groups are represented in delegations to the parliamentary assemblies in proportion to their share of seats in the GNAT.

The GNAT is represented in the following parliamentary assemblies:

  • Asian Parliamentary Assembly (APA)
  • Parliamentary Assembly of Economic Cooperation Organization (PAECO)
  • Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE)
  • Parliamentary Assembly of the Mediterranean (PAM)
  • Parliamentary Assembly of the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCEPA)
  • Parliamentary Assembly of the Union for the Mediterranean (PAUFM)
  • Parliamentary Union of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation (PUIC)
  • South East European Cooperation Process Parliamentary Assembly (SEECPPA)
    • The Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU)
    • The Parliamentary Assembly of Black Sea Economic Cooperation (PABSEC)
    • The Parliamentary Assembly of the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO PA)
    • The Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic States (TURKPA)